Spring music concert

Adrienne Hesketh, Devon music and stories, web banner-

MUSIC REPERTOIRE  – Adrienne Hesketh’s ‘Spring’ Concert performance:

1. Hartland Point,  (listen to sample…) piano music, composed by Adrienne Hesketh
2. Springtime (short poem by Adrienne Hesketh)
3. Emperor Waltz by J. Strauss, on piano
4. The Snowdrop (short poem by Adrienne Hesketh)
5. The Barcarolle by Offenbach, on piano
6. Fair Daffodils, poem by Robert Herrick and recited
7. Lustleigh May Dance (listen to sample…), piano music composed by Adrienne Hesketh
8. All Through the Night, traditional Welsh melody – played on tenor recorder
9. Views of the Exe Estuary, piano music composed by Adrienne Hesketh
10. The First of May (folk tune) – played on tenor recorder
11. *Rondo in D by Diabelli,  on piano
12. Dartmoor Poem, entitled ‘A Dartmoor Spin’ by Michael Vanstone
13. *Sweet Dreams by Tchaikovsky, on piano
14. *Gavotte by Arne, on piano
15. Fur Elise by Beethoven, on piano
16. Northam Bells, piano music composed by Adrienne Hesketh
Extra: Faust Waltz, on piano

N.B.  The above musical programme lasts between 45 minutes and one hour. I can perform live on piano if there is one in situ. If a piano is not available, I can perform the programme with my tenor recorder and my CD player, with exception of the three starred items. However, I will substitute these starred items with more of my own piano compositions.

Contact me with enquiries, or if you would like to book this Spring Concert presentation
Click here  for details of my Summer Concert presentation

Bluebells in Devon, photograph by Robert Hesketh
Bluebells in Devon, photograph by Robert Hesketh